To Be Kings pt1

Imagine a Tree. A Yoga Tree.

There are 8 limbs on the Tree, and as outlined in the Yoga Sūtras of Patañjali, they make up what is called Raja Yoga.

Sanskrit to English, Raja means Royal, King.

Raja Yoga, the King Yoga, is control over the mind and emotions.

In Bikram, there are 5 of theseimg_7205 qualities that we develop.

  • Faith
  • Self Control
  • Determination
  • Concentration
  • Patience

In that order.

These are the things that can change us the most.